Summer Writing Series: NaNoWriMo in July.

Hey all, this is the plan for June and July of 2017.  I’m actually going to try and put my money where my mouth is.

I’ve mentioned National Novel Writing Month before–a grand attempt to generate 50,000 words in 30 days.  Great stuff.  Except it’s in November–right when the fall semester is getting particularly nasty.  And since I’m in a Masters program–and starting student teaching this fall–I’m probably not going to have time to do it then.

So we’ll just do it now.

Starting in July I’m going for the gold–fifty thousand words in thirty (-one) days.  I don’t expect it to be amazing, or even worth reading.  But I do intend to get it done. (and then edit it and post it both here and on spacebattles at least)

Which is why for the month of June I’ll be doing a series on Pre-writing, and actually using some of these exercises and concepts I’ve been harping on about since February in action, and post them here for your viewing pleasure.  Things like actually using an rpg sheet to aide with character, a set of icons using a familiar property and so forth, as well as several new articles dealing with ideas generated by that writing process.

It should be fun (for a given value of fun) so I hope you join me in my madness.

Until next time, keep writing.

Leave a Reply

